UN-75: The Journey Continues — Keynote: Ambassador Thomas Pickering

UN-75: The Journey Continues — Keynote: Ambassador Thomas Pickering

The World Affairs Council of Harrisburg recently collaborated with World Denver, the Tennessee World Affairs Council and the International Relations Council – Kansas City — to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the founding of the United Nations. 

Here is a link a truly momentous event!

Speakers

Moderator: Joyce M. Davis, President, President/CEO. World Affairs Council of Harrisburg

Keynote: Ambassador Thomas R. Pickering

Panel:

  • Hon Gérard Araud, former Ambassador of France to the United States and former Permanent Representative of France to the United Nations (Confirmed)
  • Linda Fasulo, NPR Correspondent at the UN, author “An Insider’s Guide to the UN” (Confirmed)
  • Samuel Rushay, Supervisory Archivist, Harry S. Truman Library and Museum (Confirmed)
  • Dustin Liu, UNA USA Youth Representative
Presented by Members of the World Affairs Councils of America:
WorldDenver, International Relations Council – Kansas City, World Affairs Council of Harrisburg and the Tennessee World Affairs Council
Wednesday Dec. 9, 2020  ET 7-8:15 | CT 6-7:15 | MT 5-6:15

You may also like

KIDS & COVID WEBINAR SERIES!!!

KIDS & COVID WEBINAR SERIES!!!

RSVP HERE!

Cruise the Rhine with World Affairs Council of Harrisburg President Joyce Davis

Cruise the Rhine with World Affairs Council of Harrisburg President Joyce Davis

About this trip: Cruise along the Rhine and Moselle rivers aboard the privately chartered 45-stateroom Royal Crown riverboat from Basel...

Happy International Women’s Day!

Happy International Women’s Day!

March 8, 2021

WORLD AFFAIRS COUNCIL OF HARRISBURG & PHILADELPHIA Presents TRAVEL LIVE Tanzania! 

WORLD AFFAIRS COUNCIL OF HARRISBURG & PHILADELPHIA Presents TRAVEL LIVE Tanzania! 

Join us on Thursday, April. 29 at 5:30 p.m. EST AN INTERACTIVE CHAT TO EXPLORE THE WORLD!  Join Council President Joyce...

Back to Top