Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra’s Stirring Strings

Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra presents the première of a new work for string quartet and chamber orchestra by GRAMMYnominated composer Anna Clyne, featuring the acclaimed Dalí Quartet. Also on the program are Tchaikovsky’s passionate and roiling fantasy after Shakespeare’s The Tempest. We complete the program with Dmitri Shostakovich’s extraordinary sixth symphony, a veritable whirlwind of conflicts and contrasts.

Tchaikovsky – The Tempest
Clyne – Quarter Days, Concerto for string quartet and chamber orchestra — Dalí Quartet
Shostakovich – Symphony No. 6

Saturday, Feb 10 @ 7:30pm

Sunday, Feb 11 @ 3:00pm


Feb 10 - 11 2024


All Day


The Forum
500 Walnut St., Harrisburg, PA 17101
Information & Tickets